Terms of Service
Privacy Policy
Have a question about classes?
Send Us an Email!
More Class Testimonials >>
New customers can sign up for a 2-week trial period in which to try out a class with no obligations during that time.  After the trial period, a full semestral commitment is required in order to continue.
Created by LIVE Online Math. Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.
pre-alg001013.gif

Warning: include(header/login_notice/login_notice_include.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home2/gtilflm/public_html/header/main_site_header_classes.php on line 10

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening 'header/login_notice/login_notice_include.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home2/gtilflm/public_html/header/main_site_header_classes.php on line 10

Description...

Pre-Algebra is an important bridge between the abstract nature of Algebra and the more concrete nature of arithmetic in the younger grades. This course has a general goal of moving students toward a more abstract way of thinking. Additionally, the foundations of Algebra start here, and are essential to master before moving on to the next step.

Check out more information by selecting one of the boxes below.

pre-alg001012.gif
pre-alg001011.gif
The teacher exhibited an
extreme about of patience,
flexibility and fairness.
Understanding that every
student is different, he was
able to meet the needs of
each student without
compromising the integrity
of the course. I also
appreciated that the class
sessions were recorded.
This helped me to be
informed about the goings
on of the class so that I
could assist my daughter
wherever needed. This was
also a great feature when
we went on vacation.
~ John In Maryland
If you're looking for more of a self-paced option...
 
Check out the Video Course version of Pre-Algebra!
If you're looking for more flexibility in your schedule...
 
Check out the Video-Plus version of Pre-Algebra!
pre-alg001006.gif
Pre-Algebra Schedule A
  • Teacher: John Bovey

  • 2016-2017 Schedule:
    M and W @ 10:30-11:30am PT / 1:30-2:30pm ET
    F @ 8:00-9:00am PT / 11:00-Noon ET

  • Start of Class: August 31, 2016

  • End of Class: June 2, 2017

  • Drop Dates:
    First Semester: September 19, 2016
    Second Semester: February 6, 2017

  • 2016-2017 Detailed Calendar

Status: Class Full!
Join Waiting List or try the Video-Plus Course or Video Course version.
Pre-Algebra
$250.00 / semester
pre-alg001004.gif
Course Information
Scope & Sequence
Pre-Algebra Schedule B
  • Teacher: Michelle Williams

  • 2016-2017 Schedule:
    M, W, and Th @ 9:45-10:45am PT / 12:45-1:45pm ET

  • Start of Class: August 31, 2016

  • End of Class: June 1, 2017

  • Drop Dates:
    First Semester: September 19, 2016
    Second Semester: February 6, 2017

  • 2016-2017 Detailed Calendar

Status: Class Full!
Join Waiting List or try the Video-Plus Course or Video Course version.